Wrapping up

As should be clear by now, I remain fascinated by the social media channels Facebook and Twitter.  I also am using Blip.fm under the DJ name SpinnerLP, I have a Posterous account, and (it is intuitively obvious, as my college calculus professor would say, about 30 times in a 50 minute lecture) I am blogging.  I have left my cyber-prints so many places I can’t keep track.

I believe this is too good and too pervasive among the population younger than me, for us (who are charged with marketing and communication*) to ignore it.  There are a couple of items  that I discovered in the last 24 hours that I want to share with you , and then call it a day (on Social Media) for the time being.

Ok, that’s three…I’ve linked to Mashable in a previous post…just wanted you to note it, again.

Blessings to you and all whom you love

(* One of the 14 Core Competencies for Church Administration)

Tags: ,

One Response to “Wrapping up”

  1. bill spinks Says:

    Here is another link to info about encouraging pastors and congregations to use Twitter. http://tinyurl.com/c58uh2 Article in Church Solutions by Mark McDonald, president of PinPointCreative.com

Leave a Reply

